Come what may...

10:49 P.M., Friday, Oct. 31, 2003: I wish my husband was home now :(
Happy Halloween, everyone!

FINALLY heard from Tony last night. He's still really bored...he didn't call me for a while because they had him doing some guard stuff. I hope that's not code for "we were getting shot at by crazy Taliban members that want us all dead". I just want him home. He said in a letter that he is definitely not reenlisting because he doesn't want to raise our family in this type of environment. Good, because after spending my entire life in the military, I'm ready for something new. And if for some reason he decided he wanted to reenlist, I'd ask him what kind of drugs he's on. I know how much he can't stand the Army as a whole.

I am proud of him, though. Yeah, the military life sucks ass, but he's putting his life on the line to protect everyone else's. He's doing this so our baby can grow up in a safer world (if that's possible). Plus, I'm also proud of the fact that he's gone an entire month without smoking. He's finally got a reason to quit: bringing up our child in a smoke-free house, and making sure they stay healthier that way. Yay! It's been almost 3 months since I've had a cigarette, and I'm better off without them. What a waste of money. And it's destroyed part of my vocal range. I used to be known for my high notes; I was able to hit high F's. Now I'm lucky if I can hit a high C without warming up. Arrg!

I passed out candy tonight for all the trick-or-treaters in the area. After I went downstairs to set up shop outside (it was unusually warm), I heard Loki meowing like crazy. I decided that if he wanted to be that way, then he was coming outside with me. I put him in his carrier and did just that. Plus, it was cute seeing little kids wanting to play with him or pet him. They were just fascinated that I had my cat outside with me. After a while, Loki wasn't too enthusiastic about staying in his carrier and started meowing again. I knew he'd do the same thing even if I took him upstairs into the apartment, so I just kept him with me until after the kids were done. But what was kinda frustrating to me was the fact that I bought 5 bags of candy and then used some I had in the house (I still had some mints, Dum-Dums, Creme Savers, and candy my MIL sent me), and I still ran out! So I had to make a run to the mini-mall to grab 4 more bags of candy and then hope the kids were still out there when I got back so it wasn't a total waste of money. I still have some left over, but at least I was still able to make the kids happy with free candy. And that's what Halloween is all about when you're little, right? Plus, I came up with a last-minute (and rather lame) costume: high school graduate. I couldn't find my cap anywhere, but I wore my robe with all my original trimmings (National Honor Society sash, Thespian Society cords, honor cords). Hey, it was either that or my wedding dress, and I was afraid wearing my dress would jinx my marriage or something.

I really should work on cleaning my house. Katie wants to hang out on Sunday and the cable's being installed on Monday. I hate cleaning. I'm not housewife material. Tony's better at that than I am.

I'm dying my hair tomorrow. Right now, it looks horrible because it's an extremely faded pink. I wanted to wait to get it redyed until after my morning sickness died down (and could afford it). I think I'll go with a little lighter than my natural shade of blonde. Tony will be happy to know that it's not purple or anything funky like that. He didn't really like the pink (though I loved it!). I was thinking of going red again, but I think it'll be easier to maintain blonde.

Tomorrow's the big game...Michigan vs. Michigan State. Go Wolverines!

I think I'll head off to bed now. Maybe I'll watch some Eddie Izzard. Or clean my house. But I wouldn't hold my breath on that one.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com