Come what may...

10:43 P.M., Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003: shalalala, i'm going home...
Michigan beat Michigan State, 27-20! Wahoo!!

Sunday I had to head to Syracuse to pay for my train ticket. Katie had the day off, so she went with me. I actually managed to save some money with being a military dependent, so it only was around $98 for a round-trip ticket. Not bad at all! Now I'm definitely going home to MI for Thanksgiving! And on other good news, my grandma got me my X-mas present: a round-trip plane ticket home for the holidays! I'm waiting for the ticket itself to come in the mail now, but the important thing is that I get to be with my family! For the train, I'm going between Syracuse and Toledo, and for my flight I'm going between Syracuse and Detroit. With Tony gone, I definitely need to spend both holidays with my family. It sucks total ass that I can't spend the holidays with my husband for the first time, and it looks like it'll be the same thing next year if he definitely has to go to Iraq. Which will REALLY suck, because he'll miss spending them not only with me, but also our baby. I just can't wait until he's out of the Army.

Anyway, while in Syracuse, we went to the mall. I got Tony part of his birthday present...I decided to make him a teddy bear at the Build-A-Bear Workshop. What made me decide to definitely do it was seeing that 1 of the options for the little outfits you could pick out was a set of DCU's! At first, I wasn't sure if I wanted BDU's or DCU's, but since he's wearing DCU's over there (they're in the desert, not jungle!), I figured that would be even cuter. I named him "PFC Freedom" and he even has a little American flag! It is too cute! Then after wandering around for a while (I also got the new Me First and the Gimme Gimmes CD), we had dinner at Hooters. Katie decided to go there, and who am I to protest?

Also part of Tony's birthday present was a copy of the baby's heartbeat on tape inside a walkman I bought him, since all he has is a portable CD player. I also included a card with some pictures I took of Loki and myself. I want to keep him updated on how big my belly's getting. I don't want it to be a complete shock for him to come home and see me 7 months pregnant!

I finally have cable! And since I do, I'm going to go watch "Golden Girls" now.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com