Come what may...

1:36 P.M., Friday, Sept. 12, 2003: my world has been turned upside down
I don't have my language stuff with me at the moment (I'm at my parents' house in MI...more on that in a bit), so you'll have to make do without it for this entry. Maybe next entry I'll post 2 languages to make up for it.

A shitload of crap has happened since my last entry. I'll try to sum everything up as best I can.

*I got fired. Fucking bastards. I posted some Sirius-related info on a Sirius-related website, and they said it threatened their security and I broke their non-disclosure statement. What-the-fuck-ever. I tried to explain to them that my mental stability is hampered by the fact that I can't take my medication while pregnant (Depakote causes birth defects like spina bifida) and that I've been heading manic lately, and you know what those fuckers said? "Oh, well there's nothing we can do for you because you didn't register your disability with HR." Which is complete bullshit, because not once was I told that I ahd to do that. So they fired me anyway. Now I have no job, and they've ruined my reputation, so now I can't find a decent job to support myself. And who wants to hire a pregnant woman, anyway? While it IS discrimination to not give me a chance because I'm pregnant, still, most places are wary of it for whatever backward-ass reasons. Once again, it's a punishment to be female in modern society. At any rate, when I get back next week I'm filing suit with the Department of Labor for that and other illegal practices Stream is guilty of, like witholding overtime pay from employees and deliberately denying any time off requests if the requests are for weekends.

*We got word the day before I was fired that Tony was leaving for Afghanistan--for real this time. He left on Labor Day. I am miserable without him. My mental state was already shaky before he left, and now I'm wandering around, not knowing what my mood will be 10 minutes from now. I'm very lonely and I cry myself to sleep pretty often. I've been sending him stuff over there like crazy. He hasn't even been gone 2 weeks, and already I've sent him a letter, 2 cards, and a package. He called me last Thursday, and I got to talk to him for 5 minutes. He's gonna be out doing stuff for the next month (and I'm not allowed to know what "stuff" entails), so I won't be hearing from him til he's done. But the good news is that they're going to try to let him come home for the birth of our child. I hope to gods that it happens!!

*I have taken the opportunity to come home and visit the 'rents for a week, since I have no job and I can leave whenever I want. I left on Tuesday and I'm here til Monday. I was extremely homesick, so coming here has been a nice little vacation from the shithole that is NNY. I don't wanna go back--I'd rather stay here while Tony's gone--but if I don't go back, I'll have issues with trying to see the OB doc and I could lose housing. But Rob's moved in while I've been here, so hopefully I'll be a little less lonely with another person in the house. (Just having Loki keep me company was only doing so much for me.)

Well, I'm going to get back to watching TV (I don't have cable at home, so I'm taking advantage of my parents having digital cable...finally, I can feed my "Golden Girls" addiction!) and possibly eat some leftover Papa John's pizza (since Watertown sucks ass and doesn't have Papa John's). I think I'll also take a shower and wait for Mom to get home so I can go do stuff, like buy maternity clothes, go get some stuff for Tony at the beef jerky outlet store, and maybe eat at Olga's. More later.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com