Come what may...

10:43 P.M., Friday, Sept. 26, 2003: trying to make some sense of this nonsensical situation
Slowly, but surely, I am putting my life back together in the aftermath of Tony's departure.

I have a meeting with WIC on the 10th. In the meantime, they're sending me some paperwork to fill out and bring with me. I was told by Army Community Resources that I qualify, what with Tony only being an E3 and me not working and pregnant. That will help me get some essential grocery items like Juicy Juice (yum!) and diapers and whatnot.

As for getting more money, I still haven't gotten his ATM card yet. I got a $50 bill from his parents in the mail yesterday which helped me out tremendously for the short term. I was able to put gas in my car and get some groceries (poor Loki was out of kitty food!). I managed to get quite a bit at the commissary for under $25.

My financial situation is worsening, however. The $200 check Tony wrote me bounced, so I have to pay my bank $225 that I DON'T have within the next few days or my account there will be closed and I have no bank. I can talk to ACS and fill out an application for Army Emergency Relief to get some money for food and see if they can help me out with my bills. Both the phone bill and my cell phone bill are due by the 30th. How am I going to pay for both at this point???

Today was my first appointment with the OB/GYN. They checked my weight (I've lost weight from all the puking I've been doing--not much, I don't think any more than 5 lbs., but still, it's not a good thing to lose weight while pregnant) and blood pressure and then took me into the exam room to meet with the dr. She went over my bloodwork with me and said everything looked good. Then we discussed my medical history as well as the medical history in both my family and Tony's. After that it was time to find the baby's heartbeat. However, the baby thought it'd be funny to play hide-and-seek, so she couldn't find it the first time around. She decided to finish my exam and try again after that, just to make sure I'm physically where I should be for 12 weeks. She checked my cervix and the size of my uterus and said that I am where I should be at this time, so she tried to find the heartbeat again. After a few minutes of searching, she found it! I got to hear it for a grand total of about 5 seconds before the baby decided to hide again, but the important thing is that I got to hear the heartbeat of our child! I go back in about 5-6 weeks, and I'll get an ultrasound then, so maybe I'll get to find out if we're going to have Errolyn or Aidan...this is exciting! She also said that we probably conceived around July 19, so I'll have to see if I can figure out which lovemaking session (and there's a LOT) was where our child was conceived. And since all the genetic stuff is formed by 12 weeks (after that, the baby just grows), there's a much smaller possibility for birth defects caused by my medication since I stopped taking it early enough. That's very comforting.

Anyway, I shall get going. I'm hoping that The Cure is on Craig Kilborn tonight (don't know if it was yesterday or tonight), so I definitely want to catch that after seeing their awesome performance on there last week!

Ich verpasse mein Sch�tzchen, Tony! Ich kann nicht warten, bis er nach Hause kommt! Ich liebe ihn mit ganzem meinem Herzen!

(Have fun translating that if you don't speak German!)

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com