Come what may...

1:09 P.M., Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2002: i guess it's time to update...
Damn, it feels like I haven't updated in forever! While it may seem like it, just realize I had no internet access whatsoever for 3 days. Hence why I'm on now.

As you have probably gathered, I'm in NNY now. But I'll fill you in on the weekend that led up to this.

I'll start with Saturday. My dad calls at around 2 and informs me he'll be in within an hour. Shortly after that, Amanda calls and informs me she's on her way down because she doesn't have to be at work until 6. Since they were both there at the same time, they ended up meeting. That was a bit nerverwracking, having my dad meet my girlfriend. Considering I just came out to them in December, yeah, both Amanda and I were nervous as hell. But they met, and things seemed to go fairly smoothly. I left her my keys so she could take care of Abner (my fish) for me. (Jeff was teasing her and calling her whipped because she's driving half an hour every other day to feed a fish.) My dad and I take off for Monroe (where we're originally from.) We visit with family for a bit at my great-grandparents' house (where we stayed), then get ready for bed.

Sunday was my great-grandparents' 60th anniversary. My dad and I were going to take off for NNY, but we decided to stay and have dinner at Dolce Vita (a new Italian restaurant in the area--they have good food, though it's pricey) with them, my grandpa and stepgrandma, my aunt and uncle, and my cousin and his fiancee. We went back to their house for some cake and ice cream, visited some more, then went to bed so we could get a good night's sleep for the trip the next morning.

Monday rolls around. We left at 9 AM for the 9 hour drive back to NNY. (I can't believe I woke up before 8:30! How the hell did I do that in high school????) I was tortured along the way by seeing way too many damn Cavaliers (which is what Amanda drives *sigh*), and I already miss her like crazy. We managed to make good time and get to our house at 5:45. I had Anna inform me about the latest goings-on in school (had quite a few laughs when I found out who took over my role as Most Spirited in the senior hall of fame...she's a slut with no spirit! Oh God, that's hilarious). I talked to Josh and we agreed to meet up Wednesday to do something. Not sure what yet, but we'll see.

Today I wanted to go to school. But no one woke me up! I was so pissed. So instead, today is "Krie Home Alone" day. I have the house to myself (except for my puppies, who pretty much attacked me when I walked in the door last night...I missed them so much!), so I have free reign to do whatever the hell I want. It's quite nice.

Well, I am going to go watch some more digital cable (I missed that!), so off I go.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com