Come what may...

2:37 P.M., Friday, Feb. 22, 2002: korean dance music, karaoke, and krie!
I'm listening to Korean dance music right now. Can't understand a damn thing they're saying, but does it ever have a good dance beat!

I went to work yesterday. I was so happy that I got put in A&W instead of going on register. It's sad when I'd rather work fast food than my real job. But being a cashier is so BORING. And I hate dealing with people who think they can tell us employees how to do our jobs.

I was playing around with Andy while working. I decided to knee him in the ass (not hard), so I kept joking that I "(k)need his ass". Michaela and Amanda had pretty much the same reaction when we told them. I had to explain to Amanda that "I (k)need his ass" meant that I actually kneed his ass, not that I need his ass. Damn, it's not nearly as funny reading this as it is hearing it.

Speaking of Michaela, we decided we're going to go apartment hunting after break. Neither of us really want to live on campus. And at least there will be no arguing about decorating: zebra print everywhere! (We both love zebra print, but I'm sure you gathered that.) I can't wait...it's going to be fun. She saw some fairly cheap apartments out by St. Joe's hospital, so we'll see. She recently got a turtle, too. It's so cute!

After work, Amanda came to pick me up to go to karaoke, with Jeff and Toni in tow. En route Amanda, Jeff, and I had a hankering for some DDR, so we headed up to ZapZone (which is where Amanda works). I hadn't played in a while, so I was thrilled that I could do my signature songs ("Tribal Dance" and "No Limit" on 5th Mix, "Bakkwo" and "Wa" on 3rd Mix). We had to pick up Nolan after that (and take him to Kroger to return a bunch of bottles and cans). We get to karaoke, and they're being picky about ID's. Toni didn't have any form of ID on her (even though she's a day older than Amanda), so Amanda took her to work (which is where she needed to be, anyway).

As a belated Valentine's Day gift for Jeff, I started off with "I Turn To You" by Christina Aguilera. (Jeff is obsessed with her!) I totally butchered it because I hadn't heard the song in such a long time, but Jeff didn't mind because it was the thought that counted. I also did my signature song ("All By Myself" by Celine Dion). I also did "Thriller" with Andrea because when she put the slip in, Lyn hadn't shown up yet, who is the one that regularly does that song with her. Nolan, of course, did his dancing to entertain the whole bar. I was upset that Amanda and I had to leave before I could do "Steal My Sunshine" with Jeff, Nolan, Tom, and Andrea. That would've kicked ass.

Amanda ended up staying the night. (Big surprise there.) We had a very passionate lovemaking session, as per usual. We wanted to spend some time together before I leave for NNY this weekend. Speaking of which, I may not be able to update very regularly this upcoming week due to being back home. I'll put in lots of entries when I come back to make up for it, though. But we'll see.

Nature is calling. I must answer.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com