Come what may...

12:00 P.M., Wednesday, May. 22, 2002: thoughts on a late spring afternoon
Thoughts On A Late Spring Afternoon

Waiting in hopes of a partitious glance from you, I rip off my scars for cheap entertainment purposes.

I sit alone, bleeding, a quarter to death,

My eyes shifting nervously from one side to the other, surveying the dusty countertops and cracked eggshells on the floor we danced around

A frumpled existence is what I've become, all thanks to you.

My complacent breath grows more dull with each ticking second

As my lips catch on fire, anticipating the arguments still to ensue

Words crashing from my mind, only to be caught post-haste on my palate

My nervous fingertips shake profusely

And enigmas rapidly enfold me.Hoping you'll not laugh,

And I keep myself suspended in mid-fall

As gravity plays cruel tricks on this tortured soul.

Haven't you done enough already?

Haven't you ravaged my world enough?

Can't I just be alone for two milliseconds so I can begin to rationalize my freckles?

Alone again, I start to freeze

And feel the angst of loss engulf me like a violent shadow.

But you won't save me.

You never will.

I must accept that gift for now.

I leave this crazy scene

And try to move on,

But the cement's still wet,

Clinging to my every step

And the blossoms still sing your praise

Though I tried to plug my ears with pinecones.

I can't run away,

Not just yet.

It's all such nonsense,

But what else am I to do?

You still grasp me with your calloused hands

And refuse to let me go

Though I thrash about, trying to calmly escape your clutches.

It's time for this parrot to fly.

You must accept that.

No more dissheveled fences.

No more dilapidated shacks.

And no more half-hearted glances.

I throw my hands in the air

And am done with you.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com