Come what may...

9:21 P.M., Friday, Oct. 04, 2002: Suppose
I wrote this today...let me know what you think. (I sent this to Sorin for a reason, you know.)

Suppose

Suppose I told you I had 1 week left to live.

Would you tell me every moment you loved me, so I could die happily?

Would you take me to all the places I�ve desired to visit, but never could, such as the tips of the mountains in the Himalayas, just to make me content with my pending death?

Would you spend every waking moment making me feel incredibly loved?

Well, would you?

Suppose I told you I had 1 day left to live.

Would you stay by my side throughout the evil night?

Would you hold my hand so I won�t be afraid to leave this world?

Would you take me in your arms and not let me go until my soul escapes?

Well, would you?

Suppose I told you I had 1 hour left to live.

Would your eyes swell with painful raindrops?

Would your throat choke on the tears you�d be fighting?

Would you kiss my eyes as I closed them for good?

Well, would you?

Suppose I told you I had 1 minute left to live.

Would you tell me not to be frightened as the sky opened up?

Would you give me a final kiss to send me off?

Would you do all of the above?

Well, would you?

Suppose you told me all this, and I was able to understand it in its rich context.

Then what of that?

I suppose that I could die unabashedly fearless.

But the question is: would you?

Oct. 4, 2002

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com