Come what may...

9:21 P.M., Friday, Jan. 30, 2004: question 3: happy?
Next question happens to be from someone that's been the subject of about 5 bazillion entries in this diary, the one and only Amanda. She asked me: "Are you truly happy?"

Unquestionably, yes.

Actually, this is something I think about a lot...that is, how much my life has changed in the past dew years. And it's unbelievable how much it has. I feel like I've done a complete 180.

Tony is by far the best thing to ever happen to me. He's improved and enriched my life so much in the year we've known each other. He's helped me to realize a great many things, such as how much inner strength I really do have that I don't give myself enough credit for. I think I do have more strength than I previously realized...I mean, I've had to go through basically my entire pregnancy with him on the other side of the world, and he's in a hostile environment to boot. He's the most supportive person, he tells me I'm beautiful and how much he loves me all the time, and the best part of all the amazing things he's done for me? No stupid mind games, no strings attached, just pure, true love. It's like a breath of fresh air to me...after countless unhealthy relationships with people that clearly weren't right for me, to actually have a healthy one is indescribeable. I thought they didn't exist...

He's also a gentleman, something I also thought didn't exist. He opens doors for me, pulls chairs out for me when I sit, and is very considerate of just about everything. He's amazingly talented in so many areas--can I say just how grateful I am to have found a man that can cook, and do it not only well, but willingly? It's interesting...I hear other wives talking about how their husbands never help around the house, and I feel I don't have that problem.

I'm very excited that we're starting a family of our own. He'll make the most amazing father...I remember how excited he was when we found out we were expecting, and how excited he still is that Errolyn's joining us soon. I never wanted to bother with children before him, but I'm so glad that I decided to go for it after all. He's the only one I've ever felt comfortable even having the idea to have children with.

At any rate, I'm the happiest I've ever been in my whole life. I've been in love before, but nothing compares to this. I remember standing at the altar during our wedding and feeling this overwhelming sense of "This is right". I know I'm spending the rest of my life with this man, and nothing could make me happier in the world. I miss him terribly, and have been freaking out about the Afghanistan explosion yesterday because I haven't heard from him in almost 2 weeks and 3 of the 7 soldiers that were killed were from Ft. Drum, but on 1 of the message boards I post to, the husband of 1 of the posters is a medic with Tony's unit and she said she heard that our guys were all okay. I hope so...I don't know what I'd do without Tony. There are no words to describe exactly how much I love him, but in response to the original question, I'm definitely the happiest I've ever been. So yes, I am truly happy. And after all the shit I've had to go through in the past few years, it's the best feeling in the world.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com