Come what may...

1:47 A.M., Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003: the parental units know...but that's not such a bad thing now
A lot has happened in the past week. Don't think I've been avoiding you, just realize that I've been busy. So, here's an update for those that read this.

Friday Tony and I got the marriage license. It was pretty easy, too. Just basic questions, paying a small fee, and getting out of there before my parents discovered my ruse. (They thought I was getting bloodwork done.) Then later that day, Tony stopped by the mall to get his taxes looked at, but the line was monstrous, so instead he got our rings and paid me a visit at work. (His ring won't be in until the 26th, though. I've been wearing my engagement ring since then.) So he waited for me to get off work, and we went to my mom's store for the keys to her car, since I had rehearsal at 6. We have rehearsal for 2 of the numbers I was in, then we take off. We went back to his barracks and watched TV and just chilled. It felt good to do that and nothing else for a change.

Saturday rolls around. It's the day of the revue. My mom notices my engagement ring and asks where I got it. I told her it was from Tony. She asks what kind of ring it was, so I told her. She said she would've preferred him asking for my hand in marriage from them before he asked me. Whatever. Later on, she asks when the big day was. I said Tuesday. Her exact words: "NO." This pisses off my parents to no end.

After they'd both calmed down, they realized that I'm very serious about marrying Tony, and the feeling is mutual. Therefore, it's much easier for them to accept it and help out than it is to condemn it. My mom even suggested moving the date to April because that way there's still a little time left for them to help us out with the beginning of our new life together. So now the date is Saturday, April 12. And this time, it's staying there. And my mom's actually been looking at dinner sets and stuff for our house. How cool is this? We're gonna sit down, the 4 of us, and discuss what needs to occur before the wedding date at some point this weekend.

Found out good news about my car! Turns out that the difference between what we owe and what the car's worth is only $150, so the insurance company's taking care of it. Which means we don't pay a cent! Wahoo!

After staring at my ring some more (it's beautiful!), I'm gonna eat some more Cadbury Mini Creme Eggs that Tony got me, watch a movie, and fall asleep. Good night, everyone!

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com