Come what may...

7:28 P.M., Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002: officers are NOT gentlemen!
Interesting thought, courtesy of my friend Kari:

Long ago, before the sun and moon were flying, there were very strange creatures. These creatures had two heads, four arms, four legs, but only one soul. One day Zeus, the lord of the gods got bored. He called Hephastaus and told him to make some lightning bolts. After they were made, He threw these bolts at the creatures and split them in half. Now, they had one head, two arms, two legs, but only half a soul. These creatures, humans, are now destined to walk the earth until they find their soulmate.

I thought it was worth posting. :)

Anyway, just your average fucking day at work today. More people that couldn't make up their minds if you paid them to. And I had 3 asshole officers come in toward the end of the day (end of the day being 2 PM). First, they were pissed we were out of soup. They wanted me to make more. First of all, Sharon (my boss) makes the soup. Second of all, even if I did make the soup, I wouldn't make a whole new batch just for 3 pricks. Then they wanted to know if they could get a good price on the leftover pizza. It's company policy to throw away leftovers at the end of the day. Doing otherwise is considered fraud, and I could lose my job for that. They were insistent I sell them the leftovers until I mentioned I'd lose my job. Then they finally backed off and left the building. Sharon said that she has a theory: the reasons officers are so rich is because they're so cheap. I think she's right, after the episode I had with 3 of them today. My god, are people deliberately trying to piss me off? If so, they're doing a fucking spectacular job at it.

I sang my ariette at voice rep class today. It went well, for only having had it a week. Everyone said it sounded really good based on that fact. Yay me. :)

Well, I'm hungry, and I'm talking to Sorin, so off I go...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com