Come what may...

12:21 A.M., Friday, Mar. 15, 2002: insanity at its best...
I'm sick. :(

I think whatever's been floating around the crew has made its way to me. Nolan was sick, then Shawn, then Natalie, then Jeff, then Amanda, and now me. I couldn't go to class yesterday, either. I've been hella nauseous (I've been saying "hella" a lot and I have no clue why), my head feels like it's gonna explode, and sticking q-tips up my nose and in my ears is a very appealing idea.

I went to work today, as per usual for a Thursday. I felt horrible the entire time I was at my register. I took my usual break with Michaela and Andy, and guess who shows up? Amanda, Jeff, and Liz (whom I'd met once before but was not formally introduced to). Amanda got her tongue pierced. She knows I think they look dumb, but she did it anyway, and now she's trying to convince me to get my nipples pierced after telling me she didn't want me to to begin with. I wish that girl would make up her mind sometimes! (I can't get my tongue pierced--nor do I want to--because my frenum's too short. Plus, it'll interfere with my breathing patterns, which will interfere with my voice, and I'll pass on that.) I keep joking around, saying I'll get a lebret or--even better--my elbow pierced. Now THAT'S a piercing I'd like to see!

Anyway, they show up while I'm on my break. Being sick, there is no way I can possibly eat anything, so I give the chicken tenders I was attempting to stomach to Jeff. Then I get the idea to pull an Amanda--I went to the bathroom, splashed some water on my face, and then came out and told my managers I threw up, which immediately warrants them to send me home. So I got to leave an hour early, which was great.

We head back to my incredibly messy room (it's seriously irritating me that it's so dissheveled!), where Jeff proceeds to get on the internet and bitch about how the cursor on my laptop likes to move itself at odd moments. Liz discovers the wonderful world of Anne Sexton, Amanda and I curl up because we hadn't seen each other since Sunday, and we attempt to watch "Clueless" but end up not paying attention due to other distractions. It's so weird to kiss Amanda with that damn tongue ring! It kept hitting against my teeth, and she keeps deliberately doing that to hers because she knows it annoys the fuck out of me. Erg!

Anyway, we decide to head up to the Ann Arbor ZapZone for some DDR and to visit with Emily, who was working. I called my mom so Amanda could tell her what she did (it's so great that the 2 of them get along so well!), Jeff said hi, and then my mom proceeded to reiterate how much of a bitch my Aunt Karla is. See, Karla is the only surviving blood member of my dad's immediate family. Their older brother, Kurt, died when I was 2 months old, their dad died when I was 10, and their mom (the one I got the tattoo for) died when I was 14. All that's left is their stepmom, whom I've not seen since my grandpa's funeral 8 years ago. Anyway, Karla was on this guilt trip because of my dad leaving for Afghanistan due to the fact that she didn't spend as much time with her mother as she should've when she was around, which my dad has mentioned to her. (Karla also ruined her funeral, but that's another story for another day.) So Karla gets this bright idea for her and my cousin Rachel (who's 6 months older than me) to try and visit my family before he leaves. She gets all pissed off when my mom adamantly says no, due to the fact that there's really no time for them to visit. My mom gets so infuriated by this that she goes to sleep on the couch downstairs until my dad insists she come back up at 4 AM. Anyway, Karla writes this email to my dad, saying that if he were to die in combat or something, she'd hate him forever, and if my mom's the reason why she can't visit her dear younger brother, then she'll hate her, too. The thing that we can't figure out is the fact that we've lived in NNY for 4 years, and NOW she wants to visit? She had all this time to see my family, but noooo. (I have to clarify and let you know that Karla is a psycho bitch. She has this thing where she's "always the victim" and that everyone ostracizes her and blah blah blah. I don't want much to do with her, and I know I'm not alone when I say that.) So she calls when she and Rachel are in Niagara Falls, of all fucking places, wanting to meet halfway for dinner. "Halfway" from where we are and the Falls is a 2 1/2 hour drive one-way! My dad had to be up at the crack of dawn, so he told them no, saying that he specifically told them not to come to begin with. My mom insists they leave the house for awhile in case they tried getting ahold of them again. My aunt is such a bitch.

Anyway, we headed back to the dorm. Amanda dropped me off because Jeff's contacts were bothering him and Liz needed to get home. Oh, and she wanted to visit her ex-girlfriend, KC, before she went back to Fowlerville. This makes me insanely jealous, although I did my best to hide it when she told me she was heading up to see her. Whenever she mentions "KC this, KC that", I can't help but turn chartreuse with jealousy. This girl leaves a bad taste in my mouth for a couple reasons. One is that she's Amanda's ex that she talks about a lot, and two is that she's heavily into drugs (which is not a good influence on Amanda, in my opinion). I've never met her, but I still have a bad feeling whenever I hear her name mentioned. Maybe I'm on crack, but I dunno. It'd be like me saying to Amanda, "Hey, I'm going to hang out with Diver Chris! Alone! In my room! The whole night! See ya tomorrow!", which I know she'd get royally pissed off about.

Kevin II's going to be in Adrian this weekend. I'd like to go see him, but I don't know how and Amanda doesn't want me to. But, hell, she gets to see her ex while she's in town. I think she's not thrilled with me seeing him because of the fact that the last time he was up here, not only did he buy me alcohol, but we slept together, which I immediately knew was a huge mistake. (Hence why things were so strained between us until recently.) He also told me he loved me as a person, and sincerely meant it.

Well, my eye's turning bloodshot, so I need to take a break from my computer for a bit. (Yeah, like that'll last long...)

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com