Come what may...

12:17 A.M., Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002: important conversations
I have had an amazing past 2 days or so!

First, I had another incredible conversation with Sorin. Basically, what it all boiled down to was this: we're practically engaged! All I'm waiting for is for him to get down on one knee and give me a ring, which will have to wait until I come back into town. But we've realized we want to marry each other and make it comepletely (and legally) known that we're bound together, forever. He loves the idea of being entirely mine and having it made damn clear to any other females that may come his way that nothing will change that. *sigh* I love him with all that I am, all that I have been, and all I will ever be. I want to become one person with him...

I FINALLY got to go out and have fun last night! After I got out of play rehearsal, I get a call from Dawn asking if I want to go to Pennants and Mardi Gras with her and some of the other girls we work with. I decide, what the hell, why not. So I go to Pennants at 9 PM and waited for Dawn with Stephanie (a bouncer), Mandie (a bartender), Terry (a bartender), Tony (a bouncer/DJ), and Kevin (a bouncer) and his girlfriend. I got hit on while playing pool by a couple of cute soldiers, but I turned them down by saying I'm practically engaged and my dad's a master sergeant in the Air Force. That got them to back off. Anyway, since Mardi Gras is 21+ (and me being only 19), we called ahead (since they all know Dawn there) and got me in, saying I was D.D.'ing. They played some good music there, and we didn't leave til closing time (2 AM). I was upset when they started playing Shakira's "Underneath Your Clothes" because it reminded me of Sorin, and how he told me he'd do her in a heartbeat, but he'd do me every day and every night and make a life with me. That and the lyrics are appropriate to him. I can't stop thinking about him, can I? :)

Today I slept until 1 PM. That made me insanely happy. No getting up for work for me today!

I met Dawn for lunch today to get some more papers to do for her. Woohoo, Krie's gonna get money!

I talked to Val for the first time in ages tonight. We talked about--what else?--Amanda. Basically, the jist of our conversation about her was that at heart, Amanda's a good person, but there's so much bullshit and emotional baggage that covers it up. If she could just get her act together, she'd be able to become a great person and actually DO something with her life. She needs to stop fucking lying (that's getting her nowhere fast, and she can't keep her lies straight anymore because they're so numerous), doing drugs (she claims to have stopped...maybe she's not doing the hardcore shit, but I know she's still drinking and most likely doing pot), being a complete slut (that girl spreads like peanut butter...), and hanging around with the wrong crowd (and sticking to people who will treat her right), and then she'd be on her way to a better life. It's sad to see someone piss their life away, it really is. Especially when they have so much potential...

Anyway, I need to try to sleep some more. This is my sleep weekend, and I need to be well rested for my partying with Derek tomorrow night!

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com