Come what may...

1:58 A.M., Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003: hypocrisy and nerves
Tony has picked up smoking again. He'd said he'd quit for good and that he never wanted one again. But now he's smoking after doing so well without them. He smoked for 10 years, quit for about 2 months, and is back on the wagon, so to speak. The smoking wagon. And this is after his constant bitching about my smoking. A little hypocrisy, I feel? Grr.

Today I woke up and was slightly late to work. Then I went to rep class, where we learn Awareness Through Movement (ATM) exercises as part of the Feldenkrais Method. Today we focused on moving the head to the sides. It was very interesting to be able to realize just how much work it takes to move your head to one side. I could feel all the muscles, bones, and tension in my body work together to move my head slowly in one direction. It was kinda cool.

After that I went over to Tony's. He found out that his brother, who's stationed in Kuwait, was shot in the arm. Apparently he's ok, though, because they sent him back on the front line. At any rate, it's a scary thought. What if Tony gets shot while over there, only worse? I don't know what I'd do without him.

Today is my parents' 20th anniversary. They didn't get to do anything special today because my dad had rehearsal, but they went out on Saturday, so it's all good.

Saturday is the big day! I am getting unbelievably nervous. One thing I'm very nervous about is meeting his parents. They're coming into town tomorrow night. I'm so terrified that they'll hate me. I just want to have the kind of relationship my parents have with him: relaxed and groovy. I don't want to make a bad first impression. I want them to like me so badly. Why am I so freaked out about this???? AARG!

Now that my nerves are shot, it should be interesting trying to fall asleep, even though I took an Ambien.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com