Come what may...

12:42 A.M., Sunday, Nov. 09, 2003: extension...grr...
Know how I was concerned about Tony coming home to see me 7 months pregnant? Scratch that.

Got a call from him yesterday telling me they've been extended over there to a year. The guys that were supposed to be relieving them got sent elsewhere.

However, to add to my confusion, there was an FRG meeting today. The divarty commander, who was just over there with them 2 days ago, said that the extension is only an extra 90 days, which would mean instead of 6 months, it's now 9.

Now, this prompts me to wonder: is he going to make it in time to see the birth of our child? The DC said that the guys that have pregnant wives may be eligible for a 2 week leave period. They can't send everyone home, but they'll look at each case individually. I'm just hoping and praying to gods that they'll decide he can come home.

OK, don't feel like updating much more at the moment. Deal.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com