Come what may...

2:25 P.M., Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002: Catch me, I'm falling...
I am sooooo happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have a new man in my life! His name's Cane, and he's 23 and in the Army. I met him on Sunday at the mini-mall on post when I went to get ice cream for my family. We exchanged numbers, and I was kinda like, "Yeah, let's see if I ever see him again." But we've been talking every day since then. And he's really sweet, nice, and VERY cute. He even came to my rehearsal just to see me on Tuesday, which floored me. He asked if I was looking for a boyfriend, and I told him I'm mainly looking for a companion. And last night was just incredible. We went out to Friendly's because I wanted ice cream before rehearsal, then went to my rehearsal, then afterwards went back to his room in the barracks. We watched "The Crow", although we spent more time having a great conversation than watching it, which is okay because I've seen that movie a bazillion times. We ended up making out for a really long time...he's a really good kisser. And he even got me a birthday present...floormats for my car with flames on them to match the rest of my interior! I think that was awesome that he did that. And the floormats are hella cool. As I was heading out to my car to go home, I told him that if all he wanted was 1 thing from me, then he should stop. But then he told me he wanted something else--a companion. So now I take it that we're dating, which doesn't bother me in the slightest. We then spent about another hour in my car kissing. It was so hard to say goodbye to him! He even came to see me at work today, and we talked for a little bit and exchanged a few quick kisses. We're going out to Clueless tonight (I'm also picking up Rob and meeting some other people there) as a pre-birthday celebration. I'm trying to get some people together to go out to dinner for my birthday...if all else fails, at least I have Cane to go with. And now I don't have to break my streak; I've had a man in my life for every birthday since I was 15. I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to continue that...now I know I am. :D

I am so excited about going out to Clueless tonight! I miss Cane already...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com