Come what may...

3:18 P.M., Monday, Apr. 29, 2002: our thoughts compressed, which makes us blessed
I realize I haven't updated in a week. But since I work full-time and go to rehearsal when I'm not at work, it makes for very little computer time. Hopefully you'll forgive me.

Basically, here's what's been happening, in a nutshell:

-Work's going pretty good, for the most part. It beats working at the Eateries for sure. This week my paycheck should be pretty healthy. Why? One word: overtime! Saturday I had to work 5 to close (which is 10). However, there were only 2 of us working (Sara and myself), so I didn't get home until 1:30 AM. And last night we had an employee meeting, so I get paid an hour's worth of overtime for sitting there. Pretty cool, huh?

-Amanda and I still talk often. I talked to her today, actually. I may be going to MI in June, so I hope I can see her and all my buddies then. I miss hanging out with everyone. I got to talk to Lyn and Shawn today, as well, which made me happy. God, I can't wait to see her. If my poems aren't proof of that, I don't know what is.

-Speaking of poems, my writing just keeps getting better and better. She really is my muse, because more often than not I'm writing for or about her. I really should look more into publishing my stuff...who knows, I could be the next Anne Sexton. To be compared to the great Anne Sexton would be of the highest compliments I could ever receive. She truly is my biggest poetic inspiration, as far as style's concerned.

-I got my cartilage repierced on Saturday. To avoid repeating my last mistake (where it got infected because I wouldn't stop playing with it), I got a stud instead of a hoop. It's a little diamond stud (well, cubic zirconia), and it's in pretty much the same spot as the first one. It was either get my cartilage repierced or get my navel pierced, and since I was already in the mall, I went for the repiercing. (Obviously.)

-I got Reel Big Fish's "Turn The Radio Off" CD in the mail today. I've been listening to it over and over. It's a good mood kind of CD, which is something I needed. The more positive I can stay, the less chance of flying into a manic rage or debilitating depression.

-Currently, I'm hungry. And I want something more substantial than chocolate chip Pop Tarts and Sprite.

-Rehearsal's been going well. We're actually a bit ahead of schedule, which makes Don very happy. Hard to believe that we open very shortly (the 9th)!

That about sums everything up. Oh, I added the little comments page. Please be cool and write something! :)

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com