Come what may...

12:30 P.M., Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002: break-ups and marriages
OK, I know it's been awhile since I've updated, but my computer's been out of commission for a little while and a lot has happened since the last time I wrote. A LOT.

First of all, I broke up with Sorin. After much thinking (and talking to my psychologist), I realized I didn't want to marry him. Ever. If I were to marry him, I'd move back to MI and live this quiet little life out in the country. I DON'T want that. Plus, it's hard to carry on a long-distance relationship, especially when you've never seen the person. And as shallow as it sounds, out of the pics he's sent me, I don't find him physically attractive. I'm just being honest. And there has to be some level of attraction if I'm going to be looking at the person every day for the rest of my life, you know?

On the other hand, I have met someone else. His name's Tim, and he's in the Army. He's everything I'm physically attracted to and so much more. I know this is the real deal. How do I know, you ask? Easy: with Amanda and Sorin, when I thought they were "the one", it hit me like a ton of bricks. But with Tim, it's a much calmer, this-feels-right feeling. Already he's talking about marrying me. And he's from South Bronx, so I know marrying him would lead me to NYC, where I've always wanted to live.

Well, that's what's been going on, other than rehearsal (show opens next Thursday...eek!). I'll write more later when I'm in the mood to.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com