Come what may...

3:14 P.M., Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002: how can a belly ring fall out? OR: how to fire a crappy Denny's waiter
How bizarre is this: my belly ring fell OUT. I get home, go to change out of my work clothes, and I look down and notice that the skin over it broke and my ring is now on the floor. This is truly puzzling. My belly ring gets infected, but my nipple rings are fine. What the fuck?

Anyway, yesterday turned out to be fun. I go to meet Dawn at Denny's at 3 after work. I waited for an hour before she got there (she was in class and got out late), and in the span of an hour my crappy-ass waiter came to check on my ONCE, and that was to bring me my lemonade. I even saw him go on break without stopping once to see if I needed a refill or something. Finally, Dawn arrives with this other girl, Kala, who I ended up talking to over a smoke about our respective past crappy relationships while we waited for Dawn to go find her kids. Once again, our waiter didn't stop to see if we needed or anything or, godsforbid, wanted to order some food. So Dawn comes back, we still have yet to get some service, and she yells for our waiter. He comes over and rudely takes our order. Dawn orders a piece of pie, and he comes out with this ridiculously tiny piece. So she calls over another waitress, who nicely goes and gets her another slice. The waitress comes over and tells us that their manager was looking for an excuse to fire our waiter, so she brings us comment cards so we can complain about him and possibly get him fired. All 3 of us fill out the cards, and our waitress happily takes them from us and puts them on the manager's desk. As we were leaving, Kala yells to him "Nice service!" in a sarcastic tone of voice. I think this girl is cool.

I'm contemplating cutting my hair and dyeing it red again. My hair's getting on my nerves at this length, and I miss having red hair. I'll let you know what I decide later.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com