Come what may...

1:46 P.M., Monday, May. 19, 2003: the ball, laundry, and jamming
Doing laundry at my parents' house at the moment. Hang on, I think it's time for the dryer. OK, back.

I start training at Stream today. I have no idea what to expect. But whatever it is, I bet it's intense training, otherwise it wouldn't be 9 hours long. For 15 days. At least I'm getting paid for it. And benefits, too (not like it matters with Tony being in the Army, but still).

Got a letter from JCC today. I start school August 25, so I have to register for classes. I'll do that while I wait for my laundry to dry. I'm excited that I'll be going back to school. I miss it. And it'll give me something to do if Tony gets deployed.

The military ball was so much fun! It was for all of 3/6 Battalion, so we got to hang out with everyone from his battery and the other 2 batteries. We sat at a table with his chief and his wife. Tony got so plastered, mostly from drinking the wine they had for the toasts. (I don't think the several bottles of Heineken helped, either.) Hence him actually dancing with me on the dance floor after all the festivities were over. The coolest part of the night was when Gen. Saul, the guest speaker, mentioned he was from Michigan (Southfield, to be specific), and I mentioned I was from Monroe during the processional, and he mentioned me in his speech. He also mentioned loving the Red Wings, who just so happen to be my fave hockey team. (Gotta have Detroit love!) I thought it was neat to be mentioned in a speech. Hey, that rhymed.

Last night we had Bonney and Sgt. Crunk come over for a jam session. In the process, Tony came up with a chord progression and I just started singing some random words. It sounded awesome. Later on I wrote some down, and now the song's called "Love Papercut", which I think is a cool name for a song. If I had the lyrics with me, or memorized, I'd type them in here. But I don't, so you'll just have to wait.

I'm quite proud of my AIM away message right now: "I had awesome sex with my husband last night, so all is right with the world. :-D" I think that's a conversation starter right there. ;)

Damn, I want ice cream. There's some back at the apartment, but I'm waiting on my laundry so I can have something to wear tonight. Grr.

Well, I'm running out of things to talk about, so I'm outta here.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com