Come what may...

1:49 A.M., Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003: another survey, dinner at barkeater's, sex, and marriage
I got this from tuluum. There's an actual entry at the end, in case you're wondering.

I WANT- a million gazillion dollars and a successful music career

I HAVE- a wonderful fiancee

I LOVE- my Tony

I HATE - ignorant stupidity (I think those are fairly similar, though)

I MISS- Tony when he's not around

I FEAR- having Tony get shipped off to Afghanistan :(

I FEEL- love

I HEAR- music in my head wherever I go

I SMELL- when I haven't showered (hahaha)

I CRAVE - making love to Tony, although I did that earlier today

I WONDER- how my parents are going to take me getting married without their knowledge

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME:

YOU SMILED? today

YOU LAUGHED? today

BOUGHT SOMETHING? I bought a mandarin chicken salad at Wendy's yesterday before work and a Shirley Temple at Barkeater's on my break

DANCED? last night

WERE SARCASTIC? that's an ongoing thing

CRIED? when my dad bitched at me for drinking a week ago

WATCHED YOUR FAVOURITE MOVIE? I watched "St. Elmo's Fire" last night

HAD A NIGHTMARE? I dunno

HUGGED SOMEONE? today (I was with Tony, big shock there)

LAST BOOK YOU READ? I just finished re-reading "The Stranger" by Albert Camus, one of my all-time faves

LAST MOVIE YOU SAW? "A Guy Thing", which was my first date with Tony

LAST SONG YOU HEARD? some song by Theory of a Dead Man on the radio

LAST THING YOU DRANK? iced tea, no lemon

LAST TIME YOU SHOWERED? this afternoon

LAST THING YOU ATE? a bagel and cream cheese

LAST PHONE NUMBER YOU CALLED: Tony tried calling back Joe when he called at dinner tonight...more on that in a bit

DO YOU:

-

SMOKE OR DO DRUGS? smoke, yes; do drugs, never

SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? no

BELEIVE IN LIFE ON OTHER PLANETS? no

READ THE NEWSPAPER? yeah

HAVE ANY GAY OR LESBIAN FRIENDS? I think that's a big DUH right there

BELIEVE IN MIRACLES? - yeah

CONSIDER YOURSELF TOLERANT OF OTHERS? in some areas yes, in others no

CONSIDER LOVE A MISTAKE? no, why should I?

LIKE THE TASTE OF ALCOHOL? a little too much sometimes

BELIEVE IN Astrolgy? yes

BELIEVE IN MAGIC? somewhat

PRAY? - not in the Judeo-Christian way, but I ask the gods for blessings on things now and then

HAVE ANY SECRETS? - yup

HAVE ANY ANIMALS/PETS? yes, I love my doggies :)

DO WELL IN SCHOOL? not in school at the moment, unless you count the course I'm taking for Dawn right now, and we've got a solid B in that so far

GO TO OR PLAN TO GO TO university? technically, I'm in it, but I'm under Dawn's name

TALK TO STRANGERS WHO INSTANT MESSAGE YOU? sometimes

WEAR HATS? yes, especially when my hair's not cooperating

HAVE ANY PIERCINGS? 9 total...3 in left ear, 4 in right, and both nipples

HAVE ANY TATTOOS? 2, 1 on each shoulder

HATE YOURSELF? I used to

HAVE AN OBSESSION? PLACEBO!

WISH ON STARS? no, I did that when I was little

LIKE YOUR HAND WRITING? yes, although sometimes it's hard to decipher

HAVE A DREAM THAT KEEPS COMING BACK? yes

HAVE A BEST FRIEND? I have a few that I know I can always count on

HAVE ANY BAD HABITS? sure, doesn't everyone?

TAKE WALKS IN THE RAIN? I love the rain...I'd like to make love in the rain sometime...

HAVE A THOUGHT OF THE DAY? Take the plan, spin it sideways.

Now that that's been said, on to what happened today.

I couldn't fall asleep until after 5 AM, so I was pretty sleep deprived when my sister woke me up to get ready for rehearsal, which it turned out I didn't even need to go to because they were rehearsing numbers I'm not in. So I crawled back into my pajamas and attempted to sleep because I had a pounding headache. Tony called me at around 4 to see if I wanted to do something. He said he'd figure something out when he got back to the barracks and call me back. He was at the BOSS center with his friend Bonney (his first name's Matt, but we always call him by his last name) jamming, and they were waiting on a cab. Turns out that they wait for over an hour and the cab never shows up, so they walked back to the barracks (it's a fairly long trek, too) until a passing cab took pity on them and picked them up. After they finally get back, he calls me and offers for the 3 of us to go to Barkeater's for dinner. I accept and head on my way to pick them up and go into town.

We get there, and we end up having to wait for about a half hour or so. So we sat at the bar and watched the Indiana vs. Michigan State basketball game. Tony, of course, rooted for Indiana, seeing as that's where he's from and all, and I rooted for them just because I hate Michigan State. We eventually get our table, and we all decided to order steaks. During our wait for our food, Joe calls me. At first I was going to just ignore him, but Tony insisted on answering it just to see what would happen. (He really just wanted to curse him out and tell him to leave me the fuck alone because I'm engaged.) And sure enough, as soon as Tony said hello Joe hung up. The 3 of us laughed about this, and Tony was anxiously awaiting Joe to call back. He even tried calling him to see if he'd answer, and he didn't. Pansy.

Over the course of our meal, we talked about various subjects. Some of these were:

*Tony's view on how everything in the world is phallic in origin

*Tasteless jokes

*Bonney's view that every woman has a secret desire to be with another woman

*How badly I wanted sex

*Stories about being drunk

And other such fun topics.

Anyway, when we got on the subject of how badly I wanted sex, I admitted to being a sex fiend. (Hugh used to always tease me about that.) Bonney told him he was a lucky man. Tony agreed that, he, too, was a sex fiend. We decided to cut out of there so Tony and I could make love. We dropped Bonney off at Mardi Gras, and we headed out to the Calcium Primary School parking lot again. This time, it was a phenomenal lovemaking session, and we did it in the passenger seat of my car. Neither of us had done that before, and it was quite interesting. I recommend it to anyone feeling sexually adventurous, or just plain curious.

We've decided when we're getting married for sure this time. Valentine's Day is when we're getting the license, and the following Monday (the 17th) is when we're going to actually do it. I'm so unbelievably excited! Now, how will my parents take this...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com