Come what may...

4:05 A.M., Friday, Aug. 01, 2003: 1-10 in Afrikaans
I got really bored yesterday during my shift, so I went to www.travlang.com, which has useful travel-related words and phrases in about 80 languages. I now know how to count to 10 in 48 different languages. So I think that for the next 48 entries (can't guarantee daily), I'm going to post how to count to 10 in a different language each time. Today I'm going to start with:

Afrikaans

(Spoken in: South Africa)

1=een

2=twee

3=drie

4=vier

5=vyf

6=ses

7=sewe

8=agt

9=nege

10=tien

For pronunciation, go to travlang.com and click on "Afrikaans". They have audio clips you can listen to, and it's easier than having me attempt to write out how to pronounce the words. Plus, you can learn other stuff in Afrikaans that would help if you traveled to South Africa. Or, it'll just make you look cool to your friends and colleagues. ;)

I don't feel like updating right now, I just wanted you to learn something semi-useful. (Aren't I sweet?)

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com