Come what may...

8:35 P.M., Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002: 3 trips into town and Idiot River
Grr, I hate it when I lose a well-thought-out entry! My computer's being a bitch, but what else is new?

I think something's wrong with the world. I heard The Cure's "Just Like Heaven" as fucking Muzak at the mall today. Something is definitely wrong here.

I made 3 trips into town today. The first was to get my car looked at because my ABS and brake lights keep coming on. Turns out I need some new brake part that they don't currently have, but will call when they do get it. I just have to be careful driving on icy roads until then. Lovely. And how very reassuring, too.

The second was to turn in my resume to the Verizon stall in the mall. I even have an interview with them tomorrow at 4! Anything beats Sugar Creek at this point. Plus, starting pay is $9/hr! Wahoo!

The third was to take my sister to Denny's for dinner. I used the gift certificate I got for busting that crappy waiter to pay for it. After that, we went to go bug my mom at her store until she left. Then we went home.

In between trips #1 and 2, I paid a visit to good ol' Idiot River. It felt weird to be back in a place that's almost unrecognizable with all the remodeling and additions they've done (including a whole new wing!), but at the same time it felt nice to be somewhere that makes me feel at ease.

Well, let's hope this entry doesn't get deleted, too...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com