Come what may...

3:45 P.M., Sunday, May. 04, 2003: work sucks.
I love having a place to call our own. Last night after work Tony and I watched "Signs" (freaky-ass movie) and ate Freschetta pizza. It was so cool just sitting on the couch and relaxing, which I so badly needed after the day I'd had at work.

Here's how it's been at work the past couple days:

*I had people in the store until 9:30 Friday and Saturday (when we close at 9)

*I had a lady who got mad about us not taking her check without her driver's license, so she threw a pen at me

*I had a lady who got pissy because I didn't give her her 10% military discount, so she told me to ring it all up again in a very rude manner after I had explained to her that to get the military discount she has to show us her ID before we ring her up

*I had a guy whose check didn't go through, so Faedra gave him a 24-hour number to call and check out what was going on, and he threw the paper at us

So as you can see, it has not been a very good past couple of days. And to top it off, I'm only getting 8 hours this week. That pisses me off royally. I'm gonna look for something else, preferably full-time. I don't want to leave because I like it at DEB, but I don't have much of a choice. I need money. Badly. And 8 hours a week will not give me money.

On the bright side, Tony got promoted! He's now a Private First Class in the Army. He's been due for a promotion for a while. To celebrate, he bought a Heineken for himself and some grenadine for me so I can make Shirley Temples. Wahoo!

Well, I have laundry to do and a husband to attend to, and dinner will be ready in a little while, so it's off I go...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com