Come what may...

1:23 A.M., Friday, Feb. 15, 2002: valentine's day rocks!
I swear I'm encircled by a hazy world of pure euphoria! Who needs drugs when you have love? Love is my high, it really is.

My Valentine's Day was great. It started off kinda blah, but oh, did it get better!

I had to work, it being a Thursday and all. First I had to "float", which basically meant I took over Trevor's register while he took a 40-minute lunch break. (We're only supposed to get 15 minutes per 4 hours we work.) Then I got sent to A&W for a little while. After that I went on register downstairs and stayed there for the rest of my shift. When there was only 10 minutes left for me to work, Amanda shows up, carrying a long-stemmed pink rose. She hands me the rose and then gives me a box that contained a gold necklace with a heart on it. (I'm wearing it right now, actually.) After I clocked out, we took off for my room. I was in desperate need of a shower, so I took a quick one, got dressed, did my hair, and we were off to karaoke. We had to pick up Toni, which took forever because we couldn't figure out which trailer was hers. (Turns out we were just on the wrong street. Who knew.) We pick her, and Nolan, up, and off we were.

Here's what her Valentine's gift consisted of:

*a photo collage

*a poem I'd written when she stayed over on Tuesday that I put on my website (titled "For Amanda As She Sleeps")

*me singing "Weak" by SWV, "Dreaming of You" by Selena, "Angel of Mine" by Monica, and "I Dreamed A Dream" from "Les Mis" for her at karaoke

There was one more part to it, but I'm not going to tell you what it was! (Use your imagination...)

And now here I am, all alone in my room, sitting in front of my computer in her pajama pants (hehe, I'm in her pants!), contemplating doing my laundry. I am still in this whirlwind of romance. God, I love that girl!

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com