Come what may...

11:18 P.M., Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004: oh happy day!
Well, today was one Hel of a day!

This morning I had an appt. with my midwife. She said that my group B strep test came back negative, which is good. She thinks I may deliver early because there's not much room left for her to grow...and that she'll probably be an average-sized baby. That's fine with me...no delivering turkeys! Hehehe...

Yesterday our FRG (well, the core group that actually shows up for stuff, which is typically about 5 or 6 of us) started working on these big wooden greeting card-type things to welcome our guys home. Our board is so much better looking than the other batteries'! We worked on it at the battalion, and since it was during regular duty hours the guys in rear-d were working. Apparently they got in trouble for something, and they had to do push-ups. Catherine, the 4-year-old daughter of one of our FRG members, was laughing at them...it was hilarious! Anyway, we gathered there again today to finish the board. While there, I got a call on my cell phone from Tony. Here's how the beginning of our conversation went...

Him: Have you talked to anyone at FRG lately?

Me: Um, yeah... (not wanting to tell him about the welcome home board)

Him: What's the topic of conversation been?

Me: Homecoming stuff...

Him: Heard anything new about that concerning dates?

Me: Not really...why?

Him: Because I'm coming home in the next couple days.

Me: *stunned silence*

Apparently the DMV fiasco was a blessing in disguise...that and the fact that we're expecting our first child soon are the reasons as to why he's on the next flight they can get him on, which from the sounds of it there's a lot of them, so it appears he'll probably be on one in the next 2 or 3 days or so. I can't believe it...my love will be in my arms sometime this weekend! YAAAAAAYYYY!!!! *happy dance* (Have I mentioned how awesome his chain of command is?)

He also told me that he can't wait to come home and brush his teeth in a sink with running water...and eat Burger King. He said that he's proud of me...and he's mentioned before about how much he can't wait to have sex. Hey, we've gone without for about 7 months now...it's time to get freaky! It'll be interesting to see how we work around my hip pain...since when do hips cramp up? I keep having that problem, especially with my left one. Weird.

I have sooooo much cleaning to do before he gets here it's not even funny. And I need to attempt to shave my legs...I have a hard enough time with putting socks on, so this should be interesting. And apparently this weekend it's supposed to be in the 60's, which should make Tony happy after I told him today it was in the 40's and there's still snow on the ground. (It's 80 degrees during the day and 60 degrees at night over there, so he's upset to leave beautiful weather for the unpredictable weather of NNY.) We're surprising our families...he wants to call his mom when he gets home and have her freak out like we know she will, hehehe. And my mom only knows it's rumored that he'll be home right around my due date.

My husband's coming home...my husband's coming home...my husband's coming home... :D

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com