Come what may...

6:41 P.M., Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004: the latest happenings
Here's what's been happening with me lately...

-Some fuckhead hit our car without leaving a note AGAIN. This time, I was out at Burger King for lunch, and I came out and had to fight with my door to get it open more than 2 inches...and of course it was the driver's side front door that was affected. I had no idea what the hell happened, but I went to Deline's (where I always go for any sort of auto body work because they're nice guys and don't rip me off), and the manager looked at it and told me that someone backed into it...and that they must've backed into it pretty hard because the side panel was moved far back enough to where the side of the door was pressing into it, causing not only a big dent but an unsightly gap as well. So he got out some tools and in about 15-20 minutes he fixed it enough for me to where I can open and close the door easily, but the gap's still there and he said we'll need a new fender. Wonderful. I hate people...why are they so damn inconsiderate? Fuckers. I wish I knew who caused this damage so I can hunt them down and kick them in the balls.

-Got our federal tax refund back...yay! I can now pay bills, go grocery shopping, and buy baby stuff...and I've been doing those very things. I ordered Errolyn's stroller online and got a good deal on it. I saw the exact same stroller at Wal-Mart for $30 more than what I paid through strollers4less.com, and the site has free shipping on all orders over $100 for a limited time, and the only state that has to pay sales tax is New Jersey, so all in all it was only $117.52. Not bad for a travel system! I also went to Wal-Mart yesterday and got a baby bathtub, diaper bag, and stuff to start her scrapbook. And I've found "Finding Nemo" wall stick-ons for the nursery and also a stick-on border on ebay...they should come in sometime next week. I also got some pretty blue curtains for the nursery windows and I put those up last night. Hard to believe I'm already at 34 weeks...in about 6 weeks we're having a baby! Where has the time gone???

-As far as Tony coming home, the news I have right now is that he's scheduled to arrive from the last week in April to the second week in May, no definite date yet. They're not letting him come home for the birth...bastards. But looking on the bright side, by the time he gets home she'll be a month old at the most, which really isn't that bad at all. It could be worse--he could come home to a 1-year-old instead of a 1-month-old. I'm trying not to let the thought depress the Hel out of me.

-I went to a group baby shower for the members of the Ft. Drum Army Friends message board on Thursday...it was a lot of fun! We played games, ate food, got lots of stuff...it was a great way to spend an afternoon. :)

-On Tuesday I ran into Brandy, a friend of mine from high school. I ended up hanging out with her, her man Rob (they've been together for years), and her friend Amanda. Brandy and Rob have an adorable little girl named Iris. Amanda had me cracking up...that girl's a riot! She told us this story about how she was curious about peeing from a guy's perspective, so she asked her husband if she could watch--and help!--him pee. So she described what it feels like to hold a dick while pee's coming out and said her husband was picking on her for making a mess...she even said she tried to write his initials in the toilet!! I was laughing so hard that tears were forming in my eyes!

-Loki goes to the vet next Tuesday for his declawing (just front paws). I don't think I'll have a very happy kitty on my hands...

Well, I need food, so it's dinner time.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com