Come what may...

2:30 P.M., Monday, Dec. 23, 2002: this weekend was FUN!
I know you're probably wondering how my incredible weekend went, so here's how it all went down.

On Saturday I went to Derek's at 7:30 to chill (and drink, but he ended up doing all the drinking) before heading out to Clueless. We got there at about 9:45 or so and waited for Stephanie, who it turns out was there for a while and didn't realize it was me. Finally she came over to me at the bar, and the 3 of us started talking. Derek, who was drunk by this point, was going on and on about 2 things: how good of a friend I am and how much he loves Clark. I was turning beet red at the first topic. She then brings us over to meet her friend Stacey, Stacey's girlfriend Lauren, and her friend Jean. We stood around for awhile, smoking and watching her friends dance around like crazy, both of us too shy to do anything. Finally, they pull us out on the dance floor, and after a while we finally danced together. Then around midnight Derek started whining because he wanted to go home and talk to Clark (he'd talked to him on Stephanie's cell phone earlier. I, by this point, was well on my way to Drunkenland, so Stephanie drove my car back to his house, dropped him off, and then we went to meet the others at Denny's. (En route she held my hand while driving!) We get there, and we order our food. Jean had this specific way she wanted her banana split, which was very funny to watch her explain to the waitress exactly what she wanted. I got mozzarella sticks, and managed to eat all but 1, which Jean and Stacey shared. Then I saw Gary, my boss from Subway, walk in. I thought it was funny that he saw me with Stephanie's arm around me and me wearing my shirt that says "Nobody knows I'm gay". After sitting there for 2 hours chatting away, we decided to head out because they all needed to be back in Syracuse. I was too tired to drive (plus I wanted to spend more time with Stephanie), so she drove my car back to Derek's (where I was staying) while the others followed. She gave me a hug and made me promise to come to Syracuse to party with her soon. I was floating on a cloud when she left! Which almost was dampened when I knocked on Derek's door for a good 5 minutes before his mom let me in. (He'd fallen asleep on the couch. Loser.) I was about to leave until I saw her open the door. I slept in his room and work up around 10:30 the next morning.

My mom almost didn't let us go to Massena, but we ended up going anyway. After a pit stop at my house so I could change and throw a hat on, we were on our way to see Clark. When we finally saw him, we decided to bum around the St. Lawrence Centre mall for a little bit (that mall sucks ass even compared to the one in Watertown, which is sad). We wanted to see a movie, so we decided to see the next installment of "Lord of the Rings", which I slept through the first hour of. (Clark and Derek made fun of me for that. Grr.) That movie is 3 HOURS LONG. It's amazing I only slept through the first hour! I mean, it was a great movie, but I was fucking tired. After that, we went out for subs and said bye to Clark. Then I braved the weather on the drive back (it was really windy and there were snow flurries from Massena to Antwerp), dropped off Derek, and went to Don's Christmas party, where I stayed until almost 3.

I'm really tired, but I'm glad this weekend was so much fun. I really like Stephanie, and she's talking about coming up here Saturday and taking me to dinner. I hope she does, I'd really like to see her again.

As I said, I'm tired, so I think I'll take a nap now.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com