Come what may...

, : rings I run description page
If you're interested in joining any of my lovely diaryrings that I have created, please heed the following rules:

1. You MUST display the code. No exceptions. It should also be pretty simple to find...none of this clicking 1000 different links to try and find it crap!

2. No locked diaries. What's the point of joining a diaryring if you can't see the diaries of people with fellow interests? Plus, it disrups the chain whenever one surfs through the various diaries that belong. That and it makes it awfully difficult for me to make sure you've posted the code.

3. No TyPiNg LiKe ThIs. It's annoying as hell, and no one with a decent reading level thinks it's cool.

4. I'd prefer you leave the code up as it is, but I won't kick you out if you don't. (Although it will hurt my feelings a bit, to be quite honest.)

5. I'd also prefer your diary be of some remote interest to read, but to each his own, I guess. It's a free internet (figuratively speaking), and you're perfectly capable of posting whatever you want in your diary. But the more interesting it is, the better. :)

6. Your diary cannot be a promoter of hatred towards anyone, group, or way of life. Open-mindedness is a wonderful attribute.

Violation=deletion. Some of my diaryrings have a few extra rules to accompany them, but I'll get to that shortly.

Here's a comprehensive list of the rings I run:

*Dedicated to the incredible Scottish band, Idlewild.*

*For those who prefer not to give themselves lung cancer in their old age.*

*For those that defy the "dumb blonde" sterotype. I'd prefer your diary be of remote interest to prove that you defy it.*

*Dedicated to the brilliant Canadian band, Our Lady Peace. I couldn't believe that no one else had created a ring for these guys before me.*

*Dedicated to the awesome American band, The Dandy Warhols. I suggest checking them out if you haven't heard them.*

*For those whose first name begins with the letter "K". Your name must begin with "K", obviously.*

*Dedicated to the kick-ass Birmingham, Alabama-based band, Verbena. I highly recommend you check them out if you like straight-up rock (with a touch of sexual energy).*

*Dedicated to the mind-blowing poet, Anne Sexton.*

*Dedicated to the mastermind of the 80's film genre, John Hughes.*

*For those with a unique first name. It can be a respelling of a common name, a name that was created by your parents themselves, an almost unpronounceable name, or just a name that you don't hear too often. If you're not sure if your name is unique, check to see if a ring with your name has been created. If so, then don't even think of joining. I'm not too terribly picky, but use your own judgment.*

*If you love "Dude, Where's My Car?", then this is the ring for you!*

*Born in August? Show it by joining this ring!*

If you have any questions or comments, leave a note or email me. Thanks!

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com