Come what may...

1:07 P.M., Friday, Mar. 01, 2002: Idiot River and much more
I'm leaving NNY tonight when my mom gets home. I actually had a pretty good spring break here, much to my surprise. I figured a place as boring as this wouldn't yield much of anything to someone who's lived there 4 years. But I guess there's a first time for everything.

I went to good ol' Idiot River Central (my alma mater) on Wednesday. I showed up right as they were changing classes for 8th period, so I just followed Mrs. Fuller's class up to the mezzanine as if I were one of them. I get up there, and John shouts, "Hey, it's Krie!", which in turn causes Jessica to shriek "KRIE!!!!" and give me a huge bear hug that practically suffocated me. Mrs. Fuller comes out of her office, sees it's me, and gives me a hug as well. She then put me to work as a monologue reviewer, since her class was working on monologues that week. But most of the time I was socializing and catching up with some of my old theatre buddies. I stayed up there through 9th period so I wouldn't have to sign in. (Sneaky me!) Mrs. Fuller talked to me, lectured me about my grades, and caught up with me about my college life. I showed her pictures of Amanda and some of my other friends. She said she wasn't shocked at all that I have a girlfriend. (But, then again, none of my theatre buddies were, either...the ones that knew me fairly well, anyway.)

After school ended, I waited for Rachel to finish an interview with a reporter so we could visit Mr. Murray. Josh decides to show up, and without even being invited to do so, joins us on our visit. We go down there, and Mr. Murray is just tickled pink that I'm going into photo as my career. He gives me his AIM info and his email address to keep in touch with him.

After that I decide to visit my AP English teacher, Ms. Papin. Josh couldn't stand her, so he takes off. I had a nice long talk about how I'm doing in school, Amanda (she was a bit surprised that I have girlfriend, but not terribly), how her AP class is worse than mine was, and other various things. If I'd been able to, I would've dropped in yesterday for 5th period to snap her AP class into shape as best I could. But my mom and I had plans already, so that was out of the question.

I bid Ms. Papin adieu and head to the theatre. Surprise, surprise: Josh is already there. I don't know what it was, but he started really getting on my nerves. (I know you're reading this, Josh, but it's true, so I'm sure you're going to angrily IM me, demanding to know why.) I can't believe how much we both have changed in such a short amount of time. He's gotten more and more dark and curmudgeonly (a word both Mr. Murray and Ms. Papin used to describe him), while I have gotten less patient with people and less tolerant of needless drama. I decided to go watch musical rehearsal. I talked to Mr. Durgin (my speech teacher and a director) and Mrs. Zygadlo (my chorus conductor and the music director of the musical). While I was watching rehearsal, I determined that I do not miss being screamed at by Mr. Draper and all the other directors at all. (For the record, they're doing "South Pacific" this year.) The drama club did a showcase of black playwrights that night, so I stayed all the way through to watch. I decided to sit away from him with Katie and Jeaustine. After the show, I said goodbye to all my friends and headed home with my family and Anna.

Yesterday was my day with my mom. We went to the mall and had my hair done. (I'm blonde again! No more fake red!) I also got my eyebrows waxed, since they were looking scruffy. Afterwards, we were walking through the mall and I ran into Mike and Jon, my former drummer and one of my good friends since 9th grade. (Jon and I have been great friends since we had earth science class with Mr. Conti. God, I hated that class!) It was great to run into them again. After chatting for a few about various things, we went our separate ways. My mom and I still had some shopping to do, so off we went. After our shopping excursion, we headed home. We then commenced going to Stefano's for dinner. Stefano's is this pizza place out in Carthage that we love going to. (They have the most awesome garlic knots!)

Today I have some stuff to do before my trip back to Michigan. I need to pack, shower, do a bit of laundry, and record some stuff from my senior year onto tape, so I should get going. Plus I have to deposit a check into my account at the credit union when my dad gets home for lunch. I must bid you all a fond farewell for the time being.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com