Come what may...

7:38 P.M., Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2002: songs for grieving
Here are lyrics to some of the songs that have been helping me grieve the loss of my love.

"Call The Kiss" by The White Octave

under stars.

i watch the sky.

as night consumes the daylight.

and i recall the sweetest dreams.

but red wine helps them fade.

here's to another glass.

i need it to displace.

the emptiness i cannot swallow.

i tried to cleanse these guilty hands.

but the stains they won't leave.

i tried to rush to your defense.

but i tripped on my weak words.

don't terrorize.

my senseless whines will fade.

my eyes complain.

my mouth stays shut.

i leave you in your bed.

i pulled your teeth.

to hear the truth.

the truth is it still kills me to this day.

but don't terrorize.

my senseless whines will fade.

into another glass.

it's too soon for today.

today i feel about okay.

i wait for these nights to come to an end.

so i can feel at home.

i tried to rush to your defense.

but these guilty hands they shake.

don't terrorize.

my senseless whines will fade.

if i could split my heart in two.

i'd give the beating half to you.

if these words never rise above us.

i swear i'd slit my wrists for you.

if life becomes so cold and dim.

that to breathe is to live.

then i'll breathe for you.

but i won't repent.

i won't repent for what i did to make this break.

here's to another glass.

i need it to replace the emptiness.

i cannot take away

"Unintended" by Muse

You could be my unintended

Choice to live my life extended

You could be the one I'll always love

You could be the one who listens to my deepest inquisitions

You could be the one I'll always love

I'll be there as soon as I can

But I'm busy mending broken pieces of the life I had before

First there was the one who challenged

All my dreams and all my balance

She could never be as good as you

You could be my unintended

Choice to live my life extended

You should be the one I'll always love

I'll be there as soon as I can

But I'm busy mending broken pieces of the life I had before

I'll be there as soon as I can

But I'm busy mending broken pieces of the life I had before

Before you

"3 Libras" by A Perfect Circle

threw you the obvious and you flew with it on your back, a name in your recollection, thrown down among a million same. difficult not to feel a little bit disappointed and passed over when i've looked right through to see you naked and oblivious and you don't see me.but i threw you the obvious just to see if there's more behind the eyes of a fallen angel, the eyes of a tragedy. here i am expecting just a little bit too much from the wounded. but i see through it all and see you. so i threw you the obvious to see what occurs behind the eyes of a fallen angel, eyes of a tragedy. oh well. apparently nothing. you don't see me. you don't see me at all.

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com