Come what may...

9:32 P.M., Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002: apartments and tattoos, part two
In a nod to the Pointer Sisters, I'm so excited, and I just can't hide it!

After work today (which actually wasn't too bad, surprise), Michaela and I decided to go driving around. We went to find Riverside Manor Apartments, which turns out to not be all that far from school. It's also pretty nice-looking, as far as cheaper Ypsi apartments go. We were so excited to see it.

What else am I completely ecstatic about? I'm getting my tattoo on Saturday! Michaela asked if I wanted to go with her, her roommate, and her friend Erin, since they had enough spots for 5 people. Andy and 1 of their other friends are our supporters. I know Amanda's upset that she can't be there when I get it (I wish she could be, though) since she has to work. But I got to thinking, she got her second tattoo when I wasn't around, so it shouldn't be that big of a deal. Plus, I decided something else: since she's going to get my initials tattooed under her 2nd one after we're married, I decided I'll have her initials tattooed on me somewhere. But I don't want it in the plain old English alphabet--I want it tattooed in runes. I've started looking at Asatru, and I think it's a pretty neat religion. (FYI: Asatru is basically Nordic Paganism.) I've already learned to write in runes. I just thought of something else for my tattoo. I want to make it a memorial to my Grannie Annie, who died when I was 14. She was a classically trained mezzo soprano, and I get my love of performing from her. It'll be 5 years she's been gone this upcoming November, which is still unbelievable to me. Her death hit me really hard, and it's still hard for me to talk about.

Anyway, Michaela and I headed up to Eternal Tattoos in Taylor, which is where we are getting them done. We were very impressed as soon as we walked in. It was incredibly neat and tidy! And we talked to the lady who's going to be doing them for us. She was really nice, and she seemed to know exactly what she was doing. She also said they are regularly inspected by the health department, and both of us felt really comfortable there. I am so excited about doing this now!

It'd be nice if Amanda had her phone on so I could talk to her and tell her about everything...

<~I will love you~>
LISTEN
mail
leave a note
profile
guestbook
host

HEAR
present
past
fun stuff
rings

I'm feeling:
The current mood of deutsche_bildschoen@hotmail.com at www.imood.com